Efing Roundup – Snooki dropped the ball on that one

It’s a new year, Twentylevin as I like to call it. Already things are starting anew. It looks like Ground Zero on my street as an old building has been taken out (and I don’t mean ‘on a date’) and something baby new year will take it’s place. For a lot of people, They’ve already started on their broken promises to themselves. Me, I’ve made no promises. I never like raising the bar for myself, because it always ends badly.

But you know what I think? The bar for this new year being great has been lowered substantially. Snooki got dropped in a ball to ring in the new year. (apologies if this video doesn’t work in your region, I can’t find anything region free.) That pretty much means we’re fucked. No, Seriously. 2012? That’s going to probably happen now. OHGODOHGODOHGOD.

So with that in mind, let’s please make the most of 2011 and act like we’re all going to die anyway. ON WITH SOME NEWS.

I’m aware that Avatar is a deeply engrossing movie for a lot of people. So much so that people have seen it multiple times, because if they’re not watching it they get deeply depressed. So for the hardcore Avatar fan, China is offering Avatar Themed weddings. But the only problem? It’ll be nothing like the movie. Let’s face it, China can only do makeshift mock-ups of actual things.  If you want a real Avatar themed Wedding, offer James Cameron a lot of money. Or buy something borrowed and blue from a costume shop.

Myspace is dying. This is a good thing, Social Networking sites really need to go away for a while. (like I probably expressed before, in some way) I have a Myspace account and kind of regret it, for being all ugly and unorganized. I did really like it for the musician pages though. Oh man, I really don’t have anything witty to say for this one apparently.

HEY MUSIC SNOBS! You like music right? Well you don’t really like music, but you sure as hell know what I’m talking about when I can’t actually pinpoint your taste. Well the time is now, With Stereogum’s Top 50 albums of 2010. I’m aware this was an article made on December 8th of 2010. It further demonstrates just how much I actually pay attention to the internet. So if you’ve already seen this article. okay cool. I’m posting this for my sake. My Personal Favorite album this year? Sia’s ‘We are born’.

CNN Posts the top 5 gadget trends to look out for at CES. You know, the kind of things that you would FIND at CES, The things that are no surprise at all. But if you have absolutely no idea what CES is all about, and are completely ignorant to the tech world around you. Then look no further!… Or somewhere else…

Hold the Phone, Justin Beiber isn’t normal. As quoted from a Vanity Fair interview:

“I’m crazy, I’m nuts,” the singing sensation tells February’s Vanity Fair. “Just the way my brain works. I’m not normal. I think differently — my mind is always racing. I’m just … nuts. But I think the best [musicians] probably are.”

I’d hate to tell him, that it’s normal for kids his age to have ADD. But it’s also normal for us to let kids his age have things go to their heads. If he was talking to his Dad instead of Vanity Fair? He probably would have been ignored or told him to ‘get his head out of the clouds’ and ‘do his homework’ or something.

More shots of Super Secret Playstation Phone? That is ugly. Is this going to be NGage all over again?

Something far more important though? This is what a 3DS looks like. We’ve seen it before though, at E3 last year, remember? design didn’t really change did it? so this is old news. But goddamn is it ever sexy.

Here it was, your Day Early Efing Media Roundup. Now go out and enjoy life while we still have a planet earth.

Leave a Reply

