I am the PACMAN

In honor of doing 100% trophy goodness to ‘PAC-MAN Championship edition DX’ [deluxe] Let’s do a ridiculous Blog post of PAC-MAN related goodness, in absolutely no particular order.

So let’s get the dumb stuff out of the way with Sexy PAC-MAN costume, found in an article on Kotaku where they call it lingerie. I’m all for hot little numbers (as long as they’re tasteful) and as much as I’d like to think I could get my girlfriend into video games I’d imagine that this is not the way to go. That is Basically the kind of costume made to make Olivia Munn seem like she’s a geek. (And we all know about her) I also think that these (sexy) Halloween costumes probably need to stop. It takes the fun out of Halloween if all the women dress up like whores.

Here’s something for the PAC-FAN who also considers himself to be a complete douche.

The kind of PAC-MAN memorabilia I wouldn’t mind having are these amazing Ghost lamps which I think is a far more better/ far more geekier kind of thing. Seriously, I should get me those.

Here’s something that I thought was kind of neat! Those cheeky-monkeys over at Google, did something fun with their logo (like they usually do.) and made a playable Google board of PAC-MAN. So retro![so tiny] all you have to do is press the ‘insert coin’ button and go nuts!

SILLY FACT: The Orange Ghost is the Dumb one.

My experiences with PAC-MAN are are full but far between. I used to play it all the time as a child, on consoles at arcades. Also used to have a mini arcade of the Ms. (I wonder if it’s still around there somewhere) I know I was never the greatest at Pacman, traditionally it’s to hard for me at best, and my reflexes and thought process usually get sporadic when I play that game. But I’ve always played it, always wanted to.

Even a lot of the iterations where it seems like it’s trying to re-invent itself.  PAC-MAN 2: The New Adventures being the one that stood out the most. Not necessarily a good game but VERY strange for what it is. I like to open up to something when a developer tries something new with a classic franchise, and if I were to find it again for the SNES, it’ll definitely be a guilty pleasure.

But back to more important things PM:CE:DX is definitely the hot item, of PACITUDE right now. It has it’s classic roots with a very nice twist that will keep me enjoying it, for a good quick challenge. It’s on both the 360 and the PS3, and very much worth the price. (PICK THIS ONE UP!)

Now, I leave you with a Bonus Jonas, that is very much related to this theme. (plus the Go-team isn’t that bad.)

Leave a Reply

