Not the first time I was banned in germany.

This is your variety pack.

[I already tweeted this yes, but I just put it up on that account today, and before the day even ends I get a notice from the youtubes telling me that the video had got the attention of ‘Sony Music Entertainment’ and has thus become Banned in Germany. Hilarious yes but as the title suggests, it wasn’t the first time. (my apologies if you’re reading this blog in Germany)]

I am a bit of a loss today, for some reason I have the strangest craving to play some Pinball. Pinball as explained by Wikipedia is: A type of arcade game, usually coin-operated, where a player attempts to score points by manipulating one or more metal balls on a playfield inside a glass-covered case. As if you didn’t already know! (If you honestly did not know this, why were you living under a rock?)

The only problem is, I don’t really know of any location around Vancouver that houses any Pinball Machines in fabulous working condition. Forgive me if I don’t actually adventure into arcades much, but I’m probably not even looking in the first place. Any tipsters can let me know and then I can relish my skills! (which totally need work)

In the meantime, I’ve taken a liking to video pinball to hold me over until the craving probably stops. Zen Pinball on the PS3 is free for Plus users. So Naturally my roommate gave it a download and it’s just sitting there. I don’t know if it will ever be used. So I took it upon myself to actually play it. Video pinball just isn’t the same as the real thing. There’s something about the physics/overall design that doesn’t really sit right with me. That, and I think the tables just really suck. Out of the three that we have, ‘Eldorado’ is the only decent one/one i have the most patience for. There’s also a handful to buy on the Playstation Store, but given the tables we already have [For free] it’s not really worth the money. So I’ll just put up with/try for trophies on the ones we already have.

Your Bonus Jonas for the moment comes from the fact that I remember this group from a long time ago. The Pharcyde was one of those Hip Hop groups from the 90s. I was always fond of Hip Hop music as a kid, it had a better flow to me than most of the other music that surrounded me during my childhood. [See: Country Music] It wasn’t my ‘Jam’ per say, Nor did it hold any special meaning or hidden undertones. Plus my taste in music is all over the place. But this is usually the kind of music I long to hear in my older days, as a lot of hip hop/rap doesn’t even feel remotely close.

Among other things:

I’m probably going to sleep late tonight, because I suddenly have no reason to wake up this morning. I could either play a game, try and write something, or work on my lines for an audition popping up. I should probably work on the audition, because that means, “Work~”

Leave a Reply

