Pixel perfect.

One thing I’m sure can always be known about me, I will always be a family man.

I’m sitting in a house with a cat on my lap sipping some black coffee. reading the news and enjoying faint tunes on my laptop. I’m really enjoying this.

The air is cold this morning, but it could also just be the house. The blankets were cozy, my arms were filled.

It was pretty much perfect.
I could look back on it all and declare, “Yeah… I can do this.”

This cat, while enjoying my company is being fussy on how I pet it. Cat hair all over this keyboard. Augh. I like cats. I miss having a pet.

I am keeping myself attached to the laptop till the weather gets better out side, I have a script meeting with my New York friend, and this shit just needs to get done.

I’m so relaxed today.

I don’t have that big of a selection of music on my laptop, I can choose between Beethoven or Pussycat dolls. But there’s also classic rock playing around the house. So noise pollution is not a problem.

I’ve done a lot of blogging over the past while, more than I ever thought I was capable of. I should really keep this up. There’s never anything particular to say. But when is there ever? M’lady and I wandered the Metrotown, waiting for Our Movie to start. (The Social Network, While delightful, it makes me feel better for not using it much anymore.) We walked by a clothing store that made me puzzled by the concept of Live Models. Mannequins are never a problem until you see them move at their own free will. (Mannequin 2 is one of my favorite movies, but that’s only because ‘Hollywood is’ such a bizarre character.) We were being cute and funny to each other, and int he corner of my eye the inanimate object smiled. Crazy! Is this a fairly new concept, or has it been around for a while? Please share your live model stories if you have any.

Breakfast ought to be done soon, so I will be off.

Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

