Karma is almost instant sometimes.

Honestly, I had this whole monologue brewing in my head. There’s been this whole ‘it gets better’ campaign brewing over the internet and it’s irked me in a way where I want to add my two cents.

But after a night of partying with a buzz killington of a climax I’d rather just put that off for some other time. (But you can count this as me, blogging slightly inebriated!)

The screening for the short “Joker’s Wild” that I was in, happened today, and it was neat to watch something that was finished, in terms of projects this year. I’ve been fucked around a lot for months with things falling off of my plate left and right. For the most part it’s really just been months of bullshit. Promising Projects pop up only to fall apart on me, all over the fucking place. Yet, I’m still stupid stubborn enough to keep at it like it’s the only thing I know how to do. Which at this point, why not.

But the short happened, and it was good! Naturally, I would critique my own performance because I’m always going to be critical of myself. But this is just how it is. Then after the screening there was cake, and I went home and did some stuff before the wrap party at 9!

Chatting away and drinking (which helped the chatting) was had. It was fun, I realize how I never really have much fun anymore. So it was totally worth it. But then I had to take myself home so I can have a fun day tomorrow. But the skytrain took forever and by the time I got to the bus stop I pretty much had to walk home.

At that point, for some reason I decided I could totally just run across the street to the ‘on the run’ so I can use the washroom. But a police man totally saw me jay-walk and he flashed his lights! Like WHAT THE HELL? WHO DOES THAT? Even the dude was all “There’s an intersection right in-front of you, why would you jaywalk?” I’m not going to tell him “WELL I REALLY HAVE TO PISS OFFICER!?!” I played it cool, and was all “I didn’t see any cars, I thought it was a good idea, and apparently it was not.” Then buddy-dude was all “have you been drinking?” Then I was all “I had TWO! But I would have taken the fucking bus, but the last one was at 12:36! (it was 12:42)

He informed me that the fine was 80$ but let me off the hook if I promised him that I would never do it again.

Sure, I can do that. it’s not like I’ve ever done it anyway. It’s just that KARMA JUST INSTANTLY FUCKING HAPPENS FOR SOME REASON. AND NOW I’LL NEVER DO ANYTHING FUN AND EXCITING EVER AGAIN!

LESSON!

One thought on “Karma is almost instant sometimes.

  1. Pingback: The winter, it does so lovely. « discontinuome

Leave a Reply

