Look at how free I am! (wait… don’t look!)

I spent the majority of my morning in the nude.

Now that that’s out of the way, I’m sipping tea. Because what I once thought was a hair in my throat, has for some reason evolved into my throat in dire need of a massage.

I wouldn’t exactly say it’s been a lackluster week. It’s actually been quite appropriate for what it is. The odd email with the agent, Writing that has to be done with this script. (I’m on the second draft STILL but I’ve made the progress I’ve needed, just need to flesh it out.) and sweet nothings as texts to whom we refer to as Lady. Quaint but affectionate.

I’ve always thought of myself as a kind of hopeless romantic, but in an unconventional sense. It started with plain ass fettuccine noodles. (because Spaghetti is played out.) with a lot things sprinkled on top to make it look more than it was. (which actually looked kind of nice.) Then as the plates were set and we both sat down.

“HOLD ON!” I said. I ran toward the nearest candle, lit it Threw it down on the counter between us (gracefully) and turned the kitchen light off. Now, I don’t know if you know this, but that really sets the mood. I went even further with my cheesiness by playing the soundtrack from Braid on the laptop nearby.

A Soundtrack from a video game?! (those that know, would ask.) Pro-tip, if you own a lot of game soundtracks this one is the least video game-y and possibly the most romantic. (I Don’t care HOW GOOD Sonic 2’s music is.) And I do believe the lady agreed, and that’s the most important part.

Now I must continue to get things done today…
I have to be knee deep in writing.
Ankles deep in auditions.
Balls deep in artwork.

And drowning in romance.
(That’s somewhat of a double entendre. I mean, I think it is. I guess if you knew me, you’d understand what I meant by that.)

Leave a Reply

