DANIEL
Well, I’d be totally fine with it.
I might have to convince my
girlfriend, but I’m sure it will
not be a problem at all.

ALEX
Well thanks. Since that settles it
I–

The kid walks up to him holding something small.

KID
Mom said I can have this.

ALEX
20$

KID
For this?

ALEX
You also get taxed for touching
everything.

KID
How much does that leave me?

ALEX
I’d say, the total is at least 45$
more…

KID
This is unjustifiable and weird!

ALEX
Next time don’t touch everything
you see.

The Kid hands him the money.

ALEX
Now, go play with your ball.

Leave a Reply

