Supernaturlol

I was going to say something earlier, but I decided I was going to try and sleep last night, but that obviously never happened. Tuesday I had an audition for a show that is called Supernatural. Have you heard of it? I’ve never watched it. I would have if I figured out how to use the PVR, but alas.

It was for a part of a (Manic) Street Preacher, but I’m not really going to talk about auditioning. I wanted to say something about how surreal it is, to go to the same audition as one of your teachers. It literally blew my mind. To see Michael Robinson be all “Hey!” and I’m all “Broken English!” Like.. I know we’re all actors looking for work, but maaan. It’s trippy and cool at the same time.

And there was a guy there that seemed to be channeling some sort of Hobo Junction. And he’s a guy that I’ve seem on the sky train like… TWICE now.

man, I figure the more I go to these auditions… The more my world is going to feel smaller and smaller.

Anyway, Tommorow is demo reel day, So sleep needs to be.

Leave a Reply

