Well, that was lovely. Save for any moment where I might have some idea that I know what I’m doing.

I went to my audition today, much later than I expected myself to show up.

It being held in Surrey, you can tell me everything you know about it’s sights and sounds, that’s not going to stop me from looking at you vacantly. (Side effect of running around a city with my head cut off… like a chicken.) Here’s the tale:

I printed out directions on how to get there. (Oh Google, you maps!) ungreatfully, they were directions that would only actually work for me if it was a Weekday and not END. Panic and scramble, I called my roomate for help on what bus to take instead. Mis-communication happens (per sey) and I find myself in WHITE ROCK? oh jeezz.

This doesn’t look good… But Dustin calls back and we fix the mistake and I happily get back on track.

The Interview(Audition) itself was nice. As it is my first actual audition under the wing of JD Mclean, I’d have to say that I’m actually looking forward to more.

Right now though, I am hungry and tired. I will rest up tonight and find out the verdict (hopefully) sometime this week.

On a light note:
Barry:Hey, what are you doing right now?
Me: Trying to find an audition in Buttfuck, Idaho.
Barry: Really? That’s AWESOME! When’s your call time?
Me: What does that matter? It’s whenever I can get there.
Barry: I just can’t believe you’re in Idaho.

….

Me: It’s an Expression, Barry.

2 thoughts on “Well, that was lovely. Save for any moment where I might have some idea that I know what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

